Skip to main content

Welcome to My Joyful Heart

My Joyful Heart is a unique children’s charity that provides both life’s basic essentials and letters of encouragement to Chicagoland area kids in need. It’s not a “one-size-fits-all” organization – the gifts and notes given to children enrolled in the program are personalized. Children receive necessities like clothing, hygiene products, and even food five times throughout the year, not just at Christmas. Providing for them consistently helps them feel special and cared for so they can thrive...we bring hope!

Mission

Nurturing disadvantaged children with the love of Jesus Christ by providing life's essentials so they thrive!

September 2021

Select a Date to View
S M T W T F S
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
Thursday, September 2, 2021
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Monday, September 27, 2021
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Wednesday, September 29, 2021

News & Announcements

My Joyful Heart was selected as the Sterk Family Law Group's Charity of the Month for June 2020. Check out the zoom video of Diane and Gwen Sterk talking about how to help the children we serve.

We are putting our Sweet Dreams Pillow Drive to bed! Thank you to each individual and group that helped us reach our goal of 1100 pillows and pillowcases. We all know getting enough sleep is essential for helping maintain optimal health and well-being and so many of you came together to help a child in this small way. They will be distributed this Fall attached with a Sweet Dreams prayer card.

Whether it’s a few hours or a long commitment, volunteering not only supports those around you but positively influences you as well.

If you want your child to start on the right path, help them get involved in their community and start volunteering today.

  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample
  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample
  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample
  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample
  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample
  • Sponsor Logo Sample
    Sponsor Logo Sample

Powered by Firespring